Table of Contents

  1. Introduction
  2. Prereading Activities
  3. Chapter One: Fort Yukon
  4. Chapter Two: Itchoo
  5. Chapter Three: Nina
  6. Chapter Four: Pete
  7. Chapter Five: Hannah
  8. Chapter Six: Mae
  9. Chapter Seven: Siblings and Seasonal Friends
  10. Chapter Eight: Uptown and School
  11. Chapter Nine: Life in the Sixties
  12. Chapter Ten: Times of Change
  13. Chapter Eleven: Turning Points
  14. Chapter Twelve: Back and Forth
  15. Chapter Thirteen: Back Home
  16. Chapter Fourteen: Neegoogwandah
  17. Chapter Fifteen: Learning New Skills
  18. Chapter Sixteen: Struggles
  19. Chapter Seventeen: Going to Oregon
  20. Chapter Eighteen: Back to Fort Yukon
  21. Chapter Nineteen: Barry
  22. Epilogue and Review